Happy Publication Day, James Silvester! I love the cover and the outset of BLOOD, WHITE AND BLUE, the first book in a new crime thriller series featuring Lucie Musilova – half Czech, half British, full kick-ass heroine!

| The Book |

Blood, White and Bue books by James silvester on stand

Lucie Musilova #1

Love, deception and murder dominate as thriller writer James Silvester delivers the first in the Lucie Musilova series.

Britain is a hotbed of racial tension and economic uncertainty. Only Sir Geoffrey Hartnell, an ageing but hugely respected MP, can bring about a successful resolution to the talks. But a ghost from the past threatens to bring the UK to its knees.

Lucie Musilova meanwhile, is a young woman running out of places to hide. Half-British, half-Czech and rejected by both countries in the aftermath of Brexit, she meets ‘Mr. Lake’, the eccentric Head of a branch of the intelligence services known as The Overlappers, and is press-ganged into service on the Hartnell case.

As events spiral out of control it soon becomes clear it is not just the future of the nation that is at stake, but Lucie’s very life…

The new thriller from the bestselling author of Escape to Perdition and The Prague Ultimatum is a gripping tale of corruption and perfect for fans of Luke Jennings, Daniel Silva and Stella Rimington. If you’re a fan of Killing Eve you’ll love this!

| What Readers Say |

A terrific read that is very hard to put down.”
– Hugh Fraser, author of the Rina Walker thriller series

Another stunning page-turner.”
– Emmanuel Gobillot, author, speaker, consultant

“A brilliant new thriller.”
– David Barker, author of the Gaia Trilogy

| About the Author |

James Silvester Author Image

Years after marvelling at the stories of the 1968 Spring and the Velvet Revolution, James found himself sat in a Prague Blues Bar falling in love with the city in person. A graduate of Politics and Modern History, and a long-standing blues DJ for Modradiouk.net, James’s affection for the atmospheric, dark and seedy Cold War thrillers of old was reawakened by his growing affection for this cobbled land of gothic secrets and his writing bone began to itch.

James’s career has covered a myriad of roles across the public and private sectors including high-level technical recruitment and business development, to his current role within HR Consultancy; and it was a bad day at the office which persuaded him to finally act upon his long-held dream of writing. The result was his 2015 debut novel Escape to Perdition, which reflected his love both of central Europe and the espionage genre and was met with widespread acclaim. He has also written for The Prague Times and his work has been featured by Doctor Who Worldwide and travel site An Englishman in Slovakia. The Prague Ultimatum is his second book and came out in April 2017.

Blood, White and Blue James Silvester holding his book

James Silvester on Social Media:
Author Website
FB Author Page
Twitter

| Book Info |

‘Blood, White and Blue’ is available at Amazon: 

Pages 304
 Publisher Urbane Publications Limited (8 Nov 2018)
ISBN (paperback) 978-1911583905 (available from 15 Feb. 2019)
ASIN (ebook) B07HNQFMTG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *